2016 MVC shelter scholarship winners announced


Every year, the Ohio Veterinary Medical Association partners with the Ohio Animal Health Foundation and Kenneth Scott Charitable Trust to award 20 scholarships to shelter personnel who would like to attend the Midwest Veterinary Conference but may not otherwise be able to. The scholarships help alleviate the financial burden many shelters face so that they can take advantage of the educational opportunities the MVC offers.

OVMA is pleased to award a scholarship to each of the following organizations:

  • Animal Welfare League of Trumbull County – Vienna, Ohio
  • Bellwether Harbor – Fremont, Mich.
  • Crawford County Dog Warden – Bucyrus, Ohio
  • Delaware County Dog Warden – Delaware, Ohio
  • The Fayette Humane Society – Washington Court House, Ohio
  • Fort Wayne Animal Care & Control – Fort Wayne, Ind.
  • Humane Society of Indianapolis – Indianapolis, Ind.
  • Humane Society of West Michigan – Grand Rapids, Mich.
  • Jackson County Dog Pound – Jackson, Ohio
  • Knox County Animal Shelter – Mount Vernon, Ohio
  • Knox County Humane Society – Mount Vernon, Ohio
  • Kokomo Humane Society – Kokomo, Ind.
  • Little Traverse Bay Humane Society – Harbor Springs, Mich.
  • Metro Animal Care & Control – Nashville, Tenn.
  • ROAR – Cleveland, Ohio
  • SICSA – Dayton, Ohio
  • Stark County Dog Warden – Canton, Ohio
  • Top of Ohio Pet Shelter (Humane Society Serving Logan County) – Bellefontaine, Ohio
  • Union County Humane Society – Marysville, Ohio
  • Van Wert County Humane Society – Van Wert, Ohio


Share the News!

About the author